Massive Attack - Sondz


Massive Attack are an English electronic band formed in 1988 in Bristol by Robert "3D" Del Naja, Adrian "Tricky" Thaws, Andrew "Mushroom" Vowles and Grant "Daddy G" Marshall. The band currently consists of Del Naja, Thaws and Marshall, with Shara Nelson and Horace Andy as guest vocalists.

The debut Massive Attack album Blue Lines was released in 1991, with the single "Unfinished Sympathy" reaching the charts and later being voted the 63rd greatest song of all time in a poll by NME. 1998's Mezzanine (containing the #10 single "Teardrop") and 2003's 100th Window charted in the UK at number one. Both Blue Lines and Mezzanine feature in Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

The group has won numerous music awards throughout their career, including a Brit Award—winning Best British Dance Act, two MTV Europe Music Awards, and two Q Awards. They have rele...


Your review goes here!

Write review


Your trivia goes here!

Write trivia


Blue Lines1991Blue Lines


Neil Davidge
Neil DavidgeProducerArrangerInstrument arranger (strings)PianoProgrammingMix
Mark “Spike” Stent
Mark “Spike” StentMixEngineer
Nellee Hooper
Nellee HooperProducerEngineerMix
Robert Del Naja
Robert Del NajaLead vocalsArrangerProducerArt directionProgrammingKeyboardVocal
Mad Professor
Mad ProfessorCreditMixRemixerProducer (additional)
Jonathan Sharp
Jonathan SharpProducerMix
Jonny Dollar
Jonny DollarProducerMix
Tracey Thorn
Tracey ThornVocalPerformerGuestCreditLead vocals
Jeremy Allom
Jeremy AllomMix
Horace Andy
Horace AndyVocalGuestLead vocalsPerformer