Stone Temple Pilots - Sondz


Stone Temple Pilots (also known by the initials STP) is an American rock band from San Diego, California, that originally consisted of Scott Weiland (lead vocals), brothers Dean DeLeo (guitar) and Robert DeLeo (bass, backing vocals), and Eric Kretz (drums). The band's line-up remained unchanged from its formation in 1989 until the firing of Weiland in February 2013. Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington joined the band in May 2013 but left amicably in November 2015. In 2016, the band launched an online audition for a new lead vocalist and announced Jeff Gutt as the new lead singer of the band on November 14, 2017.

After forming in 1989 under the name Mighty Joe Young, the band signed with Atlantic Records and changed its name to Stone Temple Pilots. The band's debut album, Core, released in 1992, was a major commercial success and STP went on to become one of the most commercially successful bands of the 1990s, selling mo...


Your review goes here!

Write review


Your trivia goes here!

Write trivia


Brendan O'Brien
Brendan O'BrienProducerMixRecordingBackground vocalsKeyboardPercussionRhodes pianoHandclapsPianoClavinet
Ryan Williams
Ryan WilliamsMixRecordingEngineer
Ken Andrews
Ken AndrewsMix
Nick DiDia
Nick DiDiaEngineerRecording
James Huth
James HuthMix
Bill Appleberry
Bill AppleberryKeyboard
Richard Peterson
Richard PetersonLead vocalsCredit
Joy Simpson
Joy SimpsonBackground vocals
Doug Grean
Doug GreanEngineer
Tiffany Brown
Tiffany BrownBackground vocals