Traffic - Sondz


Traffic were an English rock band, formed in Birmingham, in April 1967 by Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi, Chris Wood and Dave Mason. They began as a psychedelic rock group and diversified their sound through the use of instruments such as keyboards, like the Mellotron and harpsichord, sitar, and various reed instruments, and by incorporating jazz and improvisational techniques in their music.

Initially, they released three non-album singles, including "Paper Sun", "Hole in My Shoe", and "Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush" in early and mid 1967. Their first full album Mr. Fantasy was released in December of that year, and while it was never released as a single, the track "Dear Mr. Fantasy" from the album became a signature song for the band. Dave Mason quit the band shortly after the release of the first album. He rejoined briefly during the recording sessions for the band's self-titled second album, but was in and out of the group...


Your review goes here!

Write review


Your trivia goes here!

Write trivia