Underworld - Sondz


Underworld are a British electronic music group formed in 1987 in Cardiff, Wales and the principal name of Karl Hyde and Rick Smith recording together. Prominent former members include Darren Emerson, from 1991 to 2001, and Darren Price, as part of the live band from 2005 to 2016.

After briefly performing as a funk and synth-pop outfit, resulting in two albums between 1988 and 1989, Underworld gained prominence after reshaping into a dance and techno band, releasing albums including Dubnobasswithmyheadman (1994), Second Toughest in the Infants (1996) and Beaucoup Fish (1999), as well as singles "Born Slippy .NUXX" and "Dark & Long (Dark Train)". Known for their atmospheric, progressive compositions, Hyde's cryptic lyrics, and dynamic live performances, Underworld have influenced a wide range of artists and have been featured in soundtracks and scores for films, television, and the 2012 Summer Olympics in London....


Your review goes here!


Your trivia goes here!


Mike Nielsen
Mike NielsenEngineerMixRecordingEngineer (additional)
Gabriel Yared
Gabriel YaredOrchestratorInstrument arranger (strings)RecordingCredit
Allan Jenkins
Allan JenkinsArranger (additional)Producer (additional)Programming (additional)
Kirsty Whalley
Kirsty WhalleyArranger (additional)Producer (additional)Programming (additional)
Tom E. Morrison
Tom E. MorrisonMixEngineerEngineer (assistant)
Peter Cobbin
Peter CobbinMixRecording
Tyler Barton
Tyler BartonEngineerProgramming
Brent Arrowood
Brent ArrowoodEngineerProgramming
John Bell
John BellOrchestrator
Geoff Alexander
Geoff AlexanderOrchestrator