The Slip - Nine Inch Nails - Sondz


The Slip is the seventh studio album by American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails, released on May 5, 2008, digitally on the Nine Inch Nails website, and on CD on July 22 by The Null Corporation. It was their second release in 2008, following their sixth album Ghosts I–IV, released two months prior. The album was produced by frontman Trent Reznor with collaborators Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder.

Although originally intended to be an EP, the project was later expanded into a full length album. Recording took place over the span of three weeks, and is described by Reznor as simply "garage electronics". Like Ghosts, the record was released under a Creative Commons (BY-NC-SA) license via the band's website for no-cost, with a limited-edition physical version following two months later. The album's only single, "Discipline", was distributed by Reznor to radio stations, less than 24 hours after it was mastered by Moulder.

The Slip was...


Release date5 May 2008
Label(s)The Null Corporation
CatalogueHALO 27
Language, scriptLatin


Your review goes here!


Your trivia goes here!