ABBA - Sondz


ABBA ( AB, Swedish: [ˈâbːa]) are a Swedish pop group formed in Stockholm in 1972 by Agnetha Fältskog, Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson, and Anni-Frid Lyngstad. The group's name is an acronym of the first letters of their first names arranged in a chiastic pattern. Widely considered one of the greatest musical groups of all time, they became one of the most commercially successful acts in the history of popular music, topping the charts worldwide from 1974 to 1983. They have achieved 48 hit singles.

In 1974, ABBA were Sweden's first winner of the Eurovision Song Contest with the song "Waterloo", which in 2005 was chosen as the best song in the competition's history as part of the 50th anniversary celebration of the contest. During the band's main active years, it cons...


The Visitors1981The Visitors
Super Trouper1980Super Trouper
The Album1977The Album
Ring Ring1973Ring Ring


Michael B. Tretow
Michael B. TretowEngineerSound
Rutger Gunnarsson
Rutger GunnarssonBass guitarElectric bass guitarBassMandolinInstrument arranger (strings)Instrument arranger (viola)Instrument arranger (double bass)Instrument arranger (violin)Instrument arranger (cello)
Ola Brunkert
Ola BrunkertDrums (drum set)Membranophone
Janne Schaffer
Janne SchafferGuitarElectric guitarAcoustic guitar
Lasse Wellander
Lasse WellanderGuitarAcoustic guitarElectric guitarMandolin
Roger Palm
Roger PalmDrums (drum set)TimpaniTambourine
Mike Watson
Mike WatsonElectric bass guitarBass guitar
Gunnar Michols
Gunnar MicholsViolin
Harry Teike
Harry TeikeViolin
Håkan Roos
Håkan RoosViola